Skip to content
Home » 2017-2018 Editorial Board Announced and Student Pieces Selected for Publication

2017-2018 Editorial Board Announced and Student Pieces Selected for Publication

The outgoing Editorial Board of the National Security Law Journal is excited to announce the incoming Editorial Board for the 2017-2018 academic year. Congratulations to all of the incoming editors and members:

2016-2017 Editorial Board
  • Editor-in-Chief:  Max Ross
  • Executive Editor:  Sarah Racataian
  • Managing Editor:  Jeremy Glenn
  • Articles Selection & Senior Articles Editor: Laura Rosenberger
  • Senior Notes Editor: Sarah Gilson
  • Senior Research Editor:  Xue Franco
  • Symposium Editor: Caitlyn Lightner
  • Articles Editor: Chelsea Smith 
  • Research Editor: Richard Sterns
  • Online Development Editor: Yucheng “Johnny” Wang
  • Member: Alex Summerton, Anees Mokhiber, Benjamin Charlton

These editors and members will play an important role in shaping the future of the National Security Law Journal. The outgoing Board looks forward to celebrating the incoming Board’s successes, and it extends its gratitude to these members for their ongoing dedication to the Journal.

Additionally, the outgoing Editorial Board has recently reviewed a number of great Comments and Notes submitted by our Candidate Member class and publish-on applicants. Congratulations to the students whose pieces were selected for publication in our upcoming issues:

Vol. 5, Issue 2 (Spring/Summer 2017):

  • Anees Mokhiber, The Katz Outta The Bag: Bringing National Security Letters into Compliance with the “Reasonable Expectation of Privacy Test”
  • Sarah Racataian, Proposing A Three-Fourths Majority to Override A Veto in the UNSC in Times of Crisis

Vol. 6, Issue 1 (Fall/Winter 2017):

  • Max Ross, With Friends Like These, Who Needs Enemies? Turning Attention to Public Corruption in Mexico
  • Laura Rosenberger, Our Allies Have Rights, Too: Judicial Departure from International Shoe and Interference in International Politics